Governance

Board of Directors

The PMA Board of Directors shall have the authority, responsibility, and accountability to develop, establish, approve, and enforce policies and procedures necessary to implement the purposes and strategic plans of the Corporation.

Carla Harris
Executive Director (non-voting)
carlah@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Stella Hull-Lampkin
President
stellah@pilatesmethodalliance.org

David McMahan
President Elect
davidm@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Eshael Johnson
Treasurer
eshaelj@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Subha Lembach
Secretary
subhal@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Moimusa Ahmadu
Director (voting)
moimusaa@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Everlea Bryant
Director (voting)
everleab@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Elizabeth Fullerton
Director (voting)
elizabethf@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Mary Holtschneider
Director (voting)
maryh@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Barbara Lauriat
Director (voting)
barbaral@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Cecilia Pulido
Director (voting)
ceciliap@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Karolina Schmid
Director (voting)
karolinas@pilatesmethodalliance.org

Bylaws

Bylaws are the rules that direct the board of directors in their work to oversee the corporation.

Read the PMA Bylaws

The Corporation

The PMA is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the State of Florida, USA.

What is a not-for-profit?

A not-for-profit organization is formed for the purpose of serving a public benefit, not for the pursuit of profits for owners or investors. Non-profits are not privately owned; they are governed by a board of directors who serve as unpaid volunteers. The board determines the organization’s mission, which is implemented by a salaried administrative staff. In the event the organization realizes a profit, that profit is reinvested back into the organization to support programs, develop the organization and promote its mission. Profits are not paid to an owner.

What is a 501(c)(3) organization?

A 501(c)(3) organization is a public service entity that qualifies for tax exemption under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). Donors to a 501(c)(3) can claim tax deductions based on their contributions to the organization. (Members who derive an income from teaching Pilates may deduct membership and certification fees as business expenses.)

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

The PMA’s Board of Directors meeting minutes can be found below.

Recent Minutes

Become a member today!