Governance
Board of Directors
The PMA Board of Directors has authority and control over the activities of the professional association, including but not limited to policies and matters relating to membership; programming; publications; fees and dues; member services; operations; funding, spending, and budgetary matters; contracts; staffing; management of corporate resources; ethics, grievances, appeals, and disciplinary procedures for members who are not certificants or candidates for certification. The Board of Directors is prohibited from influencing the work of the Certification Commission in its oversight of the National Pilates Certification Program.


Elizabeth Anderson
Executive Director (non-voting)
elizabetha@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Elizabeth Anderson
Executive Director (non-voting)
elizabetha@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Shelly Power
President
shellyap@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Shelly Power
President
shelly@polestarpilates.com
Jo Ann Graser
President Elect
joanng@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Jo Ann Graser
President Elect
jgraser@tensilestrengthstudio.com
Katie Santos
Vice President
katies@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Katie Santos
Vice President
katie@absolutecenter.net
Deborah Mendoza
Treasurer
deborahm@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Deborah Mendoza
Treasurer
deborah@fletcherpilates.com
Alisa Wyatt
Secretary
alisaw@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Alisa Wyatt
Secretary
alisa@pilatesology.com
Kim Gibilisco
Director (voting)
kimg@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Kim Gibilisco
Director (voting)
kim@kgdances.org
Seran Glanfield
Director (non-voting)
serang@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Seran Glanfield
Director (non-voting)
seran@springthree.com
Suzanne Levi
Director (voting)
suzyl@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Suzanne Levi
Director (voting)
definingyoufitness@gmail.com
Lesley Logan
Director (voting)
lesleyl@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Lesley Logan
Director (voting)
lesley@profitablepilates.com
John Marston
Director (voting)
johnm@pilatesmethodalliance.org
John Marston
Director (voting)
john.marston@timeshiftmedia.com
Emily Mokwunye
Director (voting)
emilym@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Emily Mokwunye
Director (voting)
pilatesbyredhead@gmail.com

Bylaws
Bylaws are the rules that direct the board of directors in their work to oversee the corporation.

Read the PMA Bylaws

The Corporation
The PMA is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the State of Florida, USA.

What is a not-for-profit?
A not-for-profit organization is formed for the purpose of serving a public benefit, not for the pursuit of profits for owners or investors. Non-profits are not privately owned; they are governed by a board of directors who serve as unpaid volunteers. The board determines the organization's mission, which is implemented by a salaried administrative staff. In the event the organization realizes a profit, that profit is reinvested back into the organization to support programs, develop the organization and promote its mission. Profits are not paid to an owner.

What is a 501(c)(3) organization?
A 501(c)(3) organization is a public service entity that qualifies for tax exemption under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). Donors to a 501(c)(3) can claim tax deductions based on their contributions to the organization. (Members who derive an income from teaching Pilates may deduct membership and certification fees as business expenses.)
Become a member today!
Join